cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anybody Who is Anybody has One

B@rnes & Noble is mad at me because I have a link on my real name blog to my book on Amazon but not to B&N.

Frankly I'm amazed that they look at this shit or notice or care enough to take the trouble to contact my publicist and make a fuss about it. They have like 5 bajillion books to worry about.

So the problem is that I am not by any means a web designer and I have no idea how to make a button with a graphic for the link to my book on B&N. I already have a job to do and I'm not willing to spend the next 5 hours or whatever learning enough html to do this. Web design is not my job.

To get one out of their web site I have to sign up for their affiliate program and give them my social security number and all this other personal shit that is none of their business. I'm just pissed off at them and ready to tell them that all they are getting is a text link unless they want to do the fucking html themselves.

Fuck you, B@rnes & N0ble. You haven't even ordered more than like 200 copies of my book.

My hot Swedish filmmaker is coming with me tomorrow when I go to shoot the deer for the M.E.N fair. Whatever with that. Its a boring pain in the ass job of work. I don't even understand why she wants to come. But the good news is that she is driving up to PA with me on Friday and staying in my hotel room on Friday night.

YES!

Its turning into a whole thing. People have started to notice that there is a hot Swedish chick who follows me around with a camera wherever I go.

"Hey, Cellini, whats up with that chick following you around everywhere with a camera?"

"Oh, that's my hot Swedish filmmaker. She follows me around wherever I go and films shit. Anybody who is anybody has one these days. The Swedes are the best but a Norwegian isn't bad if that's all you can get."

8:55 p.m. - 2011-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far