cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Story So Far

It is a very warm evening for late November. My window is open and I can hear the kids playing tag with the neighbor kids outside.

In about an hour I'm driving into town to pick Helenah up at the bus station.

This is probably a good time to re-cap the Helenah situation.

In late August (I think) I got an email from some random woman asking me about being filmed for a PBS documentary. This kind of thing happens a lot. I remember thinking that she was very formal, addressing me as 'Mr.' in every email. Naturally I evenntually googled her and found out that she was a filmmaker from Sweden, living in DC and doing this project through American Univers1ty.

Then later I found photos of her, and then I managed to find her on Facebook in spite of using a difference spelling of her name. And she was really, really fucking hot.

I told her to just take the train or something down here and we could meet up and maybe film something. A couple of days later she booked her ticket and I picked her up at the station. When I pulled up to the curb I saw that she was even hotter in person than in photos.

The first time that she set up the microphone on my collar I looked down at the top of her head and noticed her scent. I couldn't stop looking at her. With her fingers against my chest, setting up the mic, she looked up for a few second and looked right at me with these very intense green eyes.

We kept filming together. After our first afternoon together she decided to make me the subject of her thesis film for her masters. This would mean following me around on all sorts of trips around the country. During a succession of the next few different expeditions, we fell in love with each other.

She followed me to a large conference in PA where I was speaking and doing book signings and we slept in the same bedroom, in bunk beds. Each night I made her bed for her, very carefully. It seems that bedding is different in Sweden and she didn't understand how these different sheets worked. Then I tucked her in.

I didn't lay a finger on her on that trip. I knew that I was trouble for a lot of different reasons and I didn't want to inflict that on her unless she very clearly chose it. Giving off the usual signals of attraction towards me weren't sufficient in this case. I knew that she wanted me but I also knew that the minute I kissed her she would have a huge potential problem happening with her film. If she decided the next morning that it had been a mistake then she'd be stuck in this awkward position where she has committed to following me around and had already put all of this time and money into me as her thesis subject. Not to mention the fact that it could be flagged as an ethical violation by her documentary film professors and get her into trouble.

Oh, and the fact that I was very much married didn't simplify things at all.

Right before this happened, I found out that Trish, my wife, had been posting personals ads on Craigslist looking for women to date and or fuck. And lying about. She finally admitted it. The problem wasn't that she was doing it, it was that she was lying about it. This came after she had come out to me as gay last New Year's day and asked for a divorce. I had tried to save the marriage and made all sorts of awful concessions but after some months of her fucking everyone in sight, it all settled back into a situation where she wouldn't even sleep with me, refused to kiss in anything but the most chaste way, and still wouldn't get a fucking job already.

So my marriage was pretty much over at that point. And Trish was encouraging me to hook up with Helenah already, since she could tell that I was in love with her. But Helenah still didn't know that. I wasn't going to try anything until Helenah had met Trish and could tell that everything was ok.

We had one more expedition together without being a couple. I was guesting on an episode of a TV show and we were filming at a vineyard. I kept finding 4 leaf clovers and presenting them to her. The night before, I wrote the perfect disguised love letter to her. I posted it here in this diary at the time. It was calculated to make her fall head over heels in love with me, while ostensibly being merely a description of where we were going to be filming and what she could expect to get on camera and how.

Oh boy, did that email ever work. And the day worked. She has since told me about her side of it.

I almost kissed her at the end of the day, but I waited. I regretted waiting afterward but it was probably the right thing to do. A few days later she came back to film and needed to stay the night at my house. She came, met Trish, and without saying it in so many words Trish made is clear that she gave us her blessing.

Late that night we kissed for the first time and we have been glued to each other ever since. I travel back and forth to DC to stay with her and she comes down here to stay with me. We spent two weeks on the road together, in New Orleans and Texas. 24/7 and we never got tired of each other.

We're both head over heels in love with each other. Everyone who sees us together can tell this immediately.

There are all sorts of documentaries we want to make together around the world. She can film, I can do research and appear on camera and we can both co-produce.

This is her and I together in Texas a few weeks ago:

http://flickr.com/gp/34089789@N03/E9Tn18

As it turns out, there are more cultural differences between Americans and Swedes than I had realized. But nothing that I can't deal with, so far.

Helenah is very well-educated and well-rounded. I'm looking forward to being able to show her off (Trish and I haven't publicly announced our separation yet, though its coming soon). She was the evening news anchor in a major Swedish city and had every man in the city drooling over her every night. She's insanely well-traveled. She's lived in Nice and Paris for over a year, been to a dozen different African countries, central America, the Galapagos, the Canary islands, all around Europe and Scandinavia.

I need to leave in about an hour to pick her up. Then I will take her home, cook dinner, and fuck the living hell out of her until the wee hours of the morning.

5:40 p.m. - 2011-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far