cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exploding

This is turning into more than I can really even handle. I've received inquiries from 3 different media outlets in the last 4 hours. From Brazil, Canada and the US. S1mon & Schuster just asked me to call them out of the blue. I need a secretary badly. Meanwhile I've got to finish this chapter of the new book and get this umpteenth fucking set of revisions back to my editor for the other one and now I've just gotten an email from my publicist at my current publisher whining about the cost of my classes and asking me to reduce it for them later this month.

Fucking assholes. I don't know if I can even pay the mortgage this month and they are griping about a few dollars of tuition.

More and more email from random people around the world asking me for random shit. Weird fan mail. Subscription requests -- I have nothing to subscribe to! Everything is suddenly exploding. In a good way, but its a little hard to handle.

I had that meeting this morning about a grant. This organization can't fund me directly but they are going to introduce me to others that might be able to, which is really the best I was expecting out of the meeting.

11:43 a.m. - 2011-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far