cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best Day Ever

She said, as we walked down the street away from Peter; "You are a successful author, you know that? You are! Everyone is buying your book and it is selling out everywhere!"

Which it is. We keep walking into bookstores to see if they have the book and every time we find out that it has been selling briskly.

We turned around a corner and she kissed me.

When we were at the studio recording my essay for NPR the producer told me about a grant available for something interesting that I could do with them. Essentially they are interested in having me do some type of radio program, which I would be paid for.

To Helenah I am what I am right now. That is what she sees. This is the big difference between my relationship with her versus what my relationship with Trish was. Trish naturally saw me as what I was instead of what I have become. I don't blame Trish for that. And in fact I want to avoid making too many direct comparisons between the two of them.

We have been chatting online for hours tonight. We're just all over each other. We were going to upload some of the photos to F@cebook we took today but we realized that every single one of them makes it obvious at a glance that we are completely in love with each other. Even the ones with only one of us in the shot. Because you can tell that the person in the photo is in love with the person holding the camera.

This evening we were talking about the fact that everyone can tell we're in love and she wrote: "it's nuts, isn't it? I have only known you for a few weeks and every single person we met together could see it. I don't normally lose myself like this."

I can still hardly believe all of this. That every single thing I ever wanted in a woman combined into one person who went looking for me and showed up and inserted herself into my life and fell in love with me.

This past day that I spent with Helenah was one of the best days of my entire life.

2:25 a.m. - 2011-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far