cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why 'Cellini'

I slept in my contacts last night. This whole thing is going rather well aside from a little irritation that may have more to do with allergies than the contacts per se.

About 30 minutes ago I finished completely rearranging the contents of the shed in order to cram a bunch more shit into it. Also so I can actually move around in there and get my hands on anything I might need.

Trish and the kids should be home in the next hour. I will be glad to see them but I do wish I had woken up a few hours earlier in order to have more time to get things done while I'm alone. I've done no target practice all weekend for some reason.

This is an entry about nothing. I apologize. I'm just trying to put shit in here so it feels like a proper diary that is actually under way. Tomorrow while I'm at work I will post a message on my old diary explaining what's going on and offering the URL to my regular readers. Right now the only person who even knows that this exists is Mnemosynea, who helped me sort out what would be a good new user name this morning.

We settled on 'Cellini' for lack of anything else good and available. It's after the Italian sculptor and goldsmith, Benvenuto Cellini. His autobiography is one of my favorite books. I will dearly miss my old auser name/psuedonym. It was a good one and I had it for so long that the name felt like me. Obviously I cannot mention it here because the very person whom I am trying to avoid finding this could just google that name and then she'd come up with this diary and I'd be right back where I started.

5:23 p.m. - 2007-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far