cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Hate Apple

I had totally forgotten how much I fucking hate Apple. I have never, ever had a good experience with any of their products or software.

There's this song I want for a compilation of really weird music I'm making. I didn't have it handy so I just moseyed on over to the iTunes store to get it. Naturally, this had to turn into a whole big pain in the ass. I just want to give them their fucking 99 cents and download an MP3 or whatever. But no, they have to insist that I have the latest, greatest version of iTunes installed in order to buy a fucking mp3.

I do not want the latest version of iTunes. Each subsequent version seems to be even more of a pain in the ass than the last. I just want the fucking mp3. Why do they give a fuck what I'm playing it on? I'm gonna wipe my ass with it, ok? I don't see why it matters.

Ok, so I go to install version whatever and it turns into this whole big thing. Oh, look at this; now I have to completely restart iTunes and stop in the middle of my purchase. Wow, iTunes is just so fucking convenient and suited to my on-the-go lifestyle!

Cue my dancing silhouette on a bright green background with a pair of white headphones snaking down to the iPod mini stylishly accenting my bouncing hips. Except I'd be dancing to the sound of ABSOLUTE SILENCE on account of how my iPod mini battery crapped out about 5 seconds after the ridiculously short warranty expired.

Would I like to receive free newsletters and important updates about iTunes from Apple? No thank you. Just go ahead and fuck yourself right up the ass there. M'kay, chief?

The software update is still ongoing but at this point I'm deciding fuck the whole thing. I'm going to ask Mallory to just rip the mp3 and mail it to me.

To hell with this whole stupid 'Apple versus the PC' crap. You know what? They both suck. All operating systems suck in their own, special way.

Hey, look at this. I ran the whole installation and clicked the icon to run iTunes. A full 2 minutes later NOTHING is happening even though I can see that iTunes is using memory and processor time. Brilliant and fucking typical.

I hate you, Apple. I hate you I hate you I hate you.

5:12 p.m. - 2007-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far