cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crack Bird Singin' on the Isle of Wight

Nerve has a really great M/F/M three-way story up right now.

Have I ever voiced my 3-way opinion here before? I think M/F/F three-ways are over-rated. When someone says 'three-way' that is usually the combination that people think of for some reason. But the mechanics require a lot of extra effort to ensure that it doesn't become lop-sided. Ask most people who have had them and they tend to agree. There's just the one penis for all of those orfices. The options are pretty limited.

Two men and a woman makes ever so much more sense. Two penises for 3 orifices as opposed to one penis for 6 orifices. Plus each of the gentlemen have a few orifices of their own if they care to go down that route.

[The word 'orifice' has ceased to have any meaning to me through repetition and the sound of it is starting to gross me out. There must be a better term for this.]

M/F/M three-ways just make sense. It's MORE penis for one woman at one time and what could possibly be wrong with that?

Oh, this probably deserves it's own separate entry but whatever. Behold my retardedness in the below gmail chat excerpt from yesterday:

10:39 AM me: I just realized something really fucked up
kind of funny
but fucked up
Jennifer: and what would that be?
me: When I was at the beach several months ago
10:40 AM I was beach combing
and I picked up all manner of things
and put them in my little beach bag
one evening
I found this weird little bag
(God, writing this description I am wondering how I could have been so stupid)
a plastic bag
10:41 AM with little tiny bits of plastic inside
clear plastic
which were wrapped around some sort of little white dot
I thought to myself
"why would someone go to all that trouble of wrapping little white dots in tiny bits of plastic?
and out of idle curiosity
I tossed it in the beach bag
and forgot about it.
10:42 AM Fast forward to today
Jennifer: and?
me: I saw this picture on the Washington Post website
on the front of the style section
of something similar
and I was like 'hey, that looks like the shit I found on the beach!'
10:43 AM so I googled around for what it was identified as
http://www.moonpolice.us/crack%20cocaine.jpg Crack.
It's fucking crack!
I found a bag of fucking crack on the beach
Jennifer : CRACK???
me: but it gets worse:
YES!
Jennifer : OH MY GOD
me: It gets worse
because I had that same bag that I was using for several weeks
10:44 AM to carry shit to and from my car and work
and that little bag was still tucked in there
I WAS WALKING AROUND TOWN WITH A BAG OF FUCKING CRACK COCAINE!
It's sitting at home in my study right this minute.
Jennifer: with guns
me: Yes.
Jesus fuck.
10:45 AM Jennifer: you were carrying it around with guns
me: A gun.
Jennifer: holy shit
a gun
me : Yeah.
Jennifer : okay
a gun and crack
not a good combo
me: Well, at least the gun is/was legally owned.
Jennifer: you should post a missed connection on CL
saying hey
anybody lose some crack
me: Shit no. I don't want any cops looking into that shit. Funny as it would be.
10:46 AM Jennifer: i know
i was just kidding
me: I FOUND CRACK ON THE BEACH.
Jesus.
Jennifer: i found a crack pipe in my hotel room once
me: I should have guessed.
Well, they should hang out sometime.
'My' crack and 'your' crackpipe.
10:47 AM This is so fucked up.
I can't decide whether I should tell Trish or not.
I'm hoping she will see the humor in it.
Jennifer: it is a little funny
me: What the hell do I do with it now?
Jennifer : flush it
sell it
use it
me: No, I have a septic tank. I can't flush it.
10:48 AM I don't know who I'd sell it to.
Jennifer: flush it in a public restroom
me: Therefore I guess I have to use itDammit.
Jennifer: at a McDonald's or something

Jennifer: hah
me: No, I'm not going to carry it in my pocket anywhere.
Jennifer: bury it?
burn it?
me : Burn it.
That would work.
Jennifer: like the bird
offer it up to the bird
i bet that bird would have liked crack
me: Crack bird.
10:49 AM Jennifer: Crackbird singing in the dead of night
me: Take this broken pipe and learn to smoke.
Jennifer: Crackbird fly
me: crackbird fly
Jennifer: into the light if the dark crack pipe
10:50 AM me: you beat me to it
Jennifer: hahahahaha


The bird thing is this whole fucked-up weirdness that happened a few months ago. I covered it in detail in my old diary before starting this new one. I'm tempted to try to summarize it here but there's just no way to explain it in less than an essay's worth of text.

Oh, whatever. Here goes. It involves my using crazy sympathetic magic to prevent my infant son from dying on the operating table following an ill omen; the identical omen having only weeks before fore-shadowed the death of a friend's brother ('a bird in the h0use me@ns death'). After consulting Frazier's 'The Golden Bough' at great length, I determined that the only way of stopping the curse was to kill the bird that had flown into the house. Then I burned it as a sacrifice in order to effectively kick the problem upstairs in whatever celestial bureaucracy might be running things.

See, I couldn't figure out even exactly what my most basic cosmology is, which would be a fundamental requirement for devising a magical approach to placating or fighting the bird spirit that brought the curse into the house. This is assuming that the bird wasn't just the messenger. So like anyone at the bottom of a large, confusing bureaucracy, I made the whole thing someone else's problem by burning the body of the bird and, according to the beliefs of many primitive people, sending the spirit of the animal into the sky along with the smoke.

I guess you sort of had to be there.

Anyhoo, that was the bird thing.

Back to the crack. Yeah, I seem to have this bag of crack. Is it just me or is the concept of crack really funny somehow? The whole idea of actually smoking this shit is just ridiculous based on the accounts I have heard. It supposedly gets you really high for 3 minutes and that is always followed by hours of jittery, nervous paranoia. Maybe if you lived, like on the Isle of Wight or something and there is just nothing else to do. But really, why would anyone want this experience? I said as much to Erin in an email and she wrote back with the following observation:

"I dunno, I think you just described a lot of people's experiences with
sex and it doesn't stop them from fixating on it."

True enough. People do some ridiculous shit sometimes even though it is obviously irrational to any disinterested observer. Smoking crack. Having uncomfortable sex with strangers. Shooting birds and burning them on improvised pyres in order to reverse some absurdly superstitious death curse.

Last night Trish and I just looked at it in it's little bag and thought it was the funniest thing. The crack, that is. I have to get rid of it somehow. Meanwhile, it's like having some sort of silly gag gift around. Novel, amusing and useless.

This is probably about $200 worth of crack for anyone who cares. According to the internets, anyway.


I'm leaning towards throwing the crack into the fire next time I cook something on the grill in the front yard. I mean something to eat. The sacrificed bird was a one-time thing. I'm clean now, man. I swear.

11:56 a.m. - 2007-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far