cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Hungry

Well shit. Somehow it's managed to be Friday already. Plus I'm already about halfway through the day. Weird. I need to get some actual work done this afternoon.

I think that I have Saturday planned out. I'm going to drive to R1chmond and go to M@ymont Park where they have exhibits of all of the megafauna native to V1rginia. Including elk. I'm planning to spend several hours just sitting there and watching them do their elk stuff.

Granted, an animal's behavior in an enclosed, zoo-like habitat is not a great way to learn about how that animal acts in the wild. But it's all I've got to go on.

Then I'll go dove hunting at a place that's sort of on the way back home. I'll probably leave the dove fields at around 6pm or so, getting home at around 7.

I've been playing with Google Earth today. I'd never used it before. I installed it because they have a plug-in thingie for viewing FEMA flood maps, which is how this is work related. I am a little disappointed with the resolution over most of Antarctica. I was hoping to comb over closeups of barren Antarctic terrain in search of traces of ancient civilizations or alien crash sites or abandoned Nazi bases or whatever. Dammit. That part isn't work-related, by the way.

I'm hungry.

11:47 a.m. - 2007-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far