cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Desperately Needed That in There Right Away

I'd thrown together a little one gallon batch of beer last weekend. I bottled it last night and tasted it while I was at it. This is really fucking good beer. Among my best. I can't wait to taste it with carbonation. I wish it was a 5 gallon batch.

You just cannot go wrong by throwing an insane amount of cascades hops into the boil and then an insane amount of East Kent goldings at the end. With a quarter ounce of cascades at the final minute to give it a little extra bouquet. Fuck replicating historical styles. I mean, that's fine. I used to do that a lot as a brewer. But the fact of the matter is that I like insanely hoppy, bitter beer that is smacking me across the face with bouquet. Why not just go with it?

I make the one gallon batches a lot because it's less of a production than the 5 gallon batches, which generally require a whole evening devoting to brewing and then another evening for bottling. Also my current kitchen is teeny tiny and there just isn't room for a big cooking project like brewing and bottling beer.

My stupid fucking car won't be ready until next week because they have to order the parts. Meaning we are down to one car over the weekend. Whee. And I have to drive an hour to go talk to this builder and look at his work on Saturday. I would so much rather be making that drive in the BMW.

I fucked Trish in the ass last night and had to stop mid-way to change positions. While this was happening, a contact lens came part of the way out (dry eyes) and I had to take care of it right away. Trish was furious and demanding that I resume fucking her in the ass immediately. Like, desperately needed that in there right away. It was really funny.

11:04 a.m. - 2007-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far