cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Magic

Ok, I need an edge here. To make this addition to my house happen. So many things could throw this thing off. The price comes in too high. Maybe I can't get an interest rate low enough on a second mortgage to ti bring the payments down to what I can manage. Maybe some other huge, stupid expense comes out of nowhere and eliminates all of the cash I'll be using to make this deal happen.

It's time for some sort of primitive magics. This type of thing has always worked well for me in the past.

What I'm starting with is making a CD of songs about things changing. Changing for the better. This entails some songs about destruction, of course. Creation demands destruction. I hear that the universe is constantly expanding but for all practical purposes what we see is what we get. Anything new that we want to create has to be some reconfiguration of what is already present. Which means destroying something old to make something new. It only stands to reason that creating something from absolute nothing would be an act requiring tremendous power of an essentially demiurgic nature. As far as I know, I am no demiurge. So it would just be stupid to try to make this happen out of nothing. Lacking demiurgic power, I can only create by first destroying and then basically recycling.

So anyway, I'm starting with a soundtrack. That seems like a good place to start.

I feel that the next step will be finding things to get rid of. I am thinking that I should identify formerly prized possessions that I don't truly care about even though I am stuck in a pattern of behavior where I act like I do. These objects should then be either destroyed, thrown away or otherwise disposed of. A bonfire! I could have a bonfire in my backyard and burn all manner of crap. Oh! Paperwork. I have years worth of old bills and statements that I don't really need. I must round it all up, sort through it and then burn everything that isn't absolutely necessary to keep. This is wonderful weather for a bonfire. Halloween beckons.

This alone could be enough to get the job done. Some other explicitly creative act might also be needed. We'll see.

12:44 p.m. - 2007-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far