cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simon is Sick

Simon is sick. I don't know what is wrong. He is walking around with his head down as if in a submissive posture (he is not that kind of dog). He has a sad expression. Last night he went and laid down in the study in the dark rather than hang out where Trish or I were.

Trish just called me to say that he's acting strangely. Lying down in the bathroom and shaking sometimes.

I told her to make an appointment with the vet immediately. We're trying to get him in tomorrow morning.

Simon is my best friend. I just don't know what I would do without him. I hope he's going to be ok. He has always been the most solid, dependable presence in my life. Losing him would be no different than losing a child.

He makes everything work. Simon is the force behind whatever order the household has. He reminds us to go to bed. He grooms the baby. He tells us when there is an intruder. He takes care of Minnie and tells us when she needs to go out. He is Alice's playmate.

Simon likes to pick up objects and carry them around carefully. My shoes. Ida's dolls. That sort of thing. He doesn't chew them. He just picks something up and holds it for a while. Sometimes he will take something particularly cuddly, like a teddy bear, to bed with him.

I want him to live forever.

12:55 p.m. - 2007-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far