cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I get to visit Simon today!

In less than 2 hours I get to leave to go see Simon. No idea what his progress has been in the last 24 hours. I really, really, really want to take him home. That's tomorrow. Still I am psyched beyond words to be able to visit him today. It's been just awful without him around. I hope he's starting to get back on his feet.

Whether or not he can walk, I'm taking him home tomorrow. I don't care if I have to pick him up and carry him 10 times a day for the next 10 years. I am not going to have him euthanized so long as he says he wants to live.

The only fly in the ointment on Friday is that my parents are coming over to watch a baseball game that they can't watch at home. Red Sox vs. the Indians, first game of the series for the league championships. Winner goes to the World Series. I'm rooting for Boston.

Anyway, I'm wondering if maybe I shouldn't have made the offer to watch it at my house because I should really be spending Friday night just focusing on Simon. I think he would really appreciate an evening of his totally normal routine except with me sitting right next to him at all times. Having other people around interferes with that.

I'll have most of Saturday with him at least. And if I get a deer on Saturday morning then I'll give him all of the bits I know he'd like best. Also a really big deer bone to chew on.

Farrell gave me that crossbow to borrow today. I'll try it out after work and see how I do. If I can put 3 bolts through an 8 inch circle 3 times in a row at 40 yards then I'm ready to go for Saturday morning.

The weather finally turned into real autumn this morning. One wants a sweater now. The leaves are changing and falling. With the sudden cold air, all of my deer hunting instincts are kicking in. It feels like it's time to go hunting. The archery season technically started last weekend but it was so damned hot that it didn't feel right. Now it does.

12:56 p.m. - 2007-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far