cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anything but Actual Work

This day is just flying by. Dammit. I have so much shit to do on account of the fact that I'll be out of the office on Monday.

I just cannot seem to focus on work lately. Which is fine, because my salary is shit and this promised $10k bonus has still not actually materialized. So why feel guilty? When I get paychecks that actually cover the basic cost of living, then perhaps I will feel more obligated to actually do something useful at work.

It doesn't so much matter this time since I'm leaving in the morning anyway, but I really need to ask Trish to stop setting up these sleepovers for Ida every single weekend. It's like almost every Friday night she sleeps over at Trish's parents house. So when I get home from work, she's already gone. Then I don't see her again until we generally go over to their house on Saturday evening or late afternoon for dinner and take her home afterwards.

The effect is that I always lose half a weekend's worth of playing with Ida.

Ida wants us to build a tree house but I don't have any lumber. Nor do I have money for lumber or a way of hauling it home. A fucking annoying situation.

I've still got this 20% completed workshop out back just sitting there in the weather because I have no way of getting full sized sheets of plywood out here now that I am without a truck. I haven't even looked at it in months. I can't. It makes me too sad.

2:31 p.m. - 2007-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far