cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Year-End Review

How about a year end review? We're almost there. I might as well.

Financially, this year fucking sucked. Hard. I got absolutely nowhere with house stuff.

Politically, I took the rest that I needed after the W3bb campaign and have jumped back into things nicely of late.

I had another baby. Harry was born last February. I feel pretty good with how I've spent this past year because I have spent a huge amount of time playing with and taking care of him. The first year with a new baby demands constant care. Seriously. And this baby does not nap much. My primary duty after work is taking care of him and Ida. Which I have done without fail. I doubt that I went out to do anything after work other than stop for groceries more than 3 or 4 times all year.

On the strength of that count alone, this year has been a huge success.

Also this year I finally had a successful deer hunt. So far this season I've successfully hunted, killed, butchered and eaten 3 deer. I will probably try for another one this Saturday.

I've had a ton of interesting sex this year as well. No complaints in that department whatsoever.

So I am very happy in all respects save for 2. Lack of money and the fact that my house is a constant mess due to Trish's total unwillingness to help with
housework (despite being home all day long on most days).

A pretty good year, overall. I want some more money in 2008. Substantially so. That is the one thing that really needs to change in my life. If I can get enough money then I can buy an addition to the house that won't be so horribly unlivable as my current house and I can pay a housekeeper to come by once a week to clean it. See? Money can absolutely buy happiness sometimes.

2:29 p.m. - 2007-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far