cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Enough Clouds

I've got 3 new Richard Hawley albums. Well, they are new to me at any rate. But I'm only listening to one for a while. HIs stuff usually takes a few listens to really absorb and then I get obsessed with the album for weeks. No sense in going through all 3 in heavy rotation all at once. I'll parcel them out and only put the next one on some time in late February. Then have the third ready to go in March.

I keep writing up entries in gmail and saving them as draft emails and then forgetting to post them here. And in a day or 2 it no longer feels relevant so it never gets posted. Oh well.

Some blacksmith is coming over to shoot clays with me on Saturday. A reader of my blog whom I have never met before. It promises to be interesting. Yes, he's an actual blacksmith.

What else? Hmmm. We're redoing the kitchen somewhat. Still not spending much of any money on it (on account of it being a shit layout not worth investing in) but we're painting and retiling the floor since that is all cheap enough. That reminds me that I should go over to the building salvage in a few minutes to look at cabinets.

It started snowing briefly today and then stopped. The sun came out. Ida called me at work to ask why it stopped snowing. I didn't really have a good explanation beyond there not being enough clouds.

3:14 p.m. - 2008-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far