cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Driving to New York and Stuff

M@ndy is leaving! Yes.

She's moving to Seattle in July. Good.

She was a good employee. But after that whole bullshit last year with her psychotic email rant threatening to blackmail me over my old diary, good fucking riddance.

In other news, Mnemosynea is throwing a Super Tuesday Clusterfuck party at her apartment in Manhattan and I'm driving there for it. She just sent out the invitation yesterday so this is a bit gonzo of me. But fuck it. I need to do something like this. My sister is going, too (she lives in NYC). I'm helping out a bit by inviting a bunch of my weird artist friends who are now living in NYC, with their various affectations to liven things up.

It will be a 6 hour drive starting Tuesday morning and then returning the very next day.

Hopefully I will see Metonym as well. I haven't talked to her in a while. We sort of got out of the habit of chatting when she got her new job where she couldn't use gmail chat for some reason, then the whole thing with Simon happened and all I thought about all day long for months was taking care of him. During that whole period I stopped talking to anyone but Jendix, actually.

There's also this whole ridiculous drama going on with my brother and I over which one of us will run for the House of D3lagates. I can't even bring myself to write the whole thing up at the moment.

4 :00 pm - January 30th, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far