cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And my Boots and There's a Party and Stuff

I am just not getting laid quite enough lately. Once a week is far short of my standards. This past week or so I've had someone in particular in mind... Not naming any names, though.

It's almost a weekend again. How the fuck did that happen? The baby is having his first birthday party on Saturday. He won't be a baby much longer. He's on the cusp of toddler-hood now. He does in fact toddle so maybe he's already there? He still looks like a baby but he walks a fair bit now. All the way down the hall sometimes. I dunno what my other plans are aside from the birthday party. Clean the house? I mustn't shoot clays again this weekend because I'm out of clays and shotgun shells and if I go to the gun store to buy more, I'll probably end up spending, like, 0 that I shouldn't spend right now. There's always rifles if the weather is good. I have oodles of ammo for my Mausers and my Russian battle rifles.

Lately I do not get any free time after work. The minute I get home I am playing with either the baby or Ida or both and this continues until I fall asleep. This will get a little easier I am thinking when the baby gets older and he can engage in more sophisticated play with Ida. Then I'll become boring old news compared to the fun of having another kid to play with. It would be nice to just be able to come home, straighten up the house for a few minutes and then just lay down and read a book. Seriously, I'm lucky if I can take off my jacket and boots within an hour of walking through the door.

Those are combat boots, by the way. I don't wear cowboy boots. That would feel silly. I was issued 2 pairs of black combat boots that I walked out with when I had to leave ROTC (medically disqualified) something like 9 years ago. I got 6 years out of the first pair and kept the second pair in storage until they were needed. I figure I'll get another year or 2 out of these ones. Obviously I wear them with pants on the outside rather than tucked in like BDUs. I feel kind of weird wearing other types of footwear with jeans. I look at most casual shoes for men and it all just looks lame. Those girly slip-on sneakers with no laces are especially awful. The one that I would kind of like to try is Doc Martins. But what I want is the Docs that were combat boot style from the early to mid 90's. I don't think they even make those anymore. I walked into some retarded store in a shopping mall a few months ago that sold ostensibly hip footwear. They had a whole Doc Martin display and none of it was what I was looking for.

Oh! I do have something else happening this weekend. Kevin's party on Saturday night. Kevin is the friend of mine who has 18 kegs of home-made cider in his basement. All made with different blends of apples and different yeasts as part of a massive experiment of his. He's also the former mayor. Kevin is awesome. He's throwing a party for all of the Obama volunteers. Damn, we kicked ass the other day. We organized this area really well and got Obama 75% of the vote here! He got something like 64% state-wide. So we have a lot to celebrate.

Fact: I am still somehow only 29 years old. I have probably at least another 70 years to get all sorts of shit done. Meanwhile, half the purpose of youth is to get laid and I should really focus a little more on all sorts of interesting sex.

17:08 - 2008-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far