cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bank Error In Your Favor; Collect Forty Dollars

I got my pay stub and the bonus was wrong. Oops, twice as much as it was supposed to be. An extra 500 bucks.

Score! See? I was totally right about yesterday being the first day of my spring.

We worked something out for the extra money rather than go to the trouble of having the payroll company back everything out. Basically I'm committed to a couple of business trips this month, which is fine because I was doing that anyway.

Oh, Corn Mo is coming here on his tour this month! I'm psyched. We're going. He is, in my opinion, one of the 5 best living male vocalists. Dude's range is incredible. He's like a cross between Freddie Mercury, Meatloaf and They Might Be Giants. And in fact he is coming here on tour with TMBG, who I have seen something like 5 times already since I was 14 years old but that's ok. Their shows don't get old.

Crap. The show is the night after a big political fundraiser that I have to go to. It's the annual dinner thing that the city Democratic party puts on and I have to go. In fact, I'm making the beer for it. Babysitting for 2 nights in a row would be tough to arrange. I really would prefer that Trish come with me to the fundraiser and she'll definitely want to go to the concert. Hmmm. This is tough but I'll work something out. I just don't want to go to the dinner alone. I'm positioning for a run for office here and the arm candy is always helpful.

My cup runneth over.

12:34 - 2008-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far