cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It Came!

My Mauser came! I picked it up from the Post Office during lunch and brought it back to the office to open the package. Couldn't wait. Dude did excellent work on the bolt handle, although I think there is a slight chip in the crowning job that I'm not pleased to see. I am very much psyched to take this barreled action home and assemble the rifle. I can't decide whether to build walls after work or put the rifle together.

My cup runneth over.

15:05 - 2008-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far