cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Paint Inspiration

This is what is making me think about the black and white palette for the workshop:

http://www.materialicio.us/2008/04/25/double-shed-retreat/

I like the cabinet doors in the kitchen as well. It's not unlike what I was considering doing for both cabinet doors and deck railings with rat wire spray painted with gloss black (rat wire is wire laid out into a grid of very small squares and comes in rolls that are used for fencing or cages and that sort of thing). In my case, I'd be building wooden frames for the cabinet doors and then having just the center panels made with rat wire.

12:32 - 2008-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far