cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They Made a TV Show About Me

Trish is recently obsessed with this TV show called 'Supernatural.' I don't really watch much TV at all, aside from kids movies that I watch with Ida. So I'm not really in much of a position to pass judgement on it.

Anyway, all of her friends from LJ are equally obsessed with this show. One of them, Jackie, came to visit last weekend. Apparantly they are all tittering over the fact that I am supposed to be exactly like this character named 'Dean' from the show. I have a jacket (have had it for years) that is almost the same as his and supposedly my entire daily wardrobe is the sort of thing that this person always wears.

When Jackie was visiting, they were going into town to go shopping for bras or something and Trish asked to take my car. Ok, sure. Just lemme get my briefcase out first, on account of my keeping a revolver in it and Trish not having a concealed weapon permit. Then they got into the car and Trish had to clear off the passenger seat for Jackie, which involved picking up such sundry items as a box of 20 gauge shot shells, a large box of non-iodized salt and a copy of Frazer's 'The Golden Bough' (don't leave home without it!). All of these items were put into the trunk, at which time Jackie caught a glimpse of it's standard contents. This includes a side-by-side Stevens shotgun, an SKS rifle, a hatchet, rope, first aid kit, spare gas can, etc.

I found out later that Jackie thought this was all hilarious, and went and told all of Trish's other friends and they all think it's hilarious as well. I have since seen a few episodes of this TV show and the main characters do indeed keep a side by side Stevens 20 gauge, hatchet, gas can, etc. in their trunk and are never caught in an awkward situation without plenty of salt. Various nasty spirit type things fucking hate salt, I should mention. It's not a bad thing to have around in the event that the going gets weird.

Of course, they don't even know about the really amusing end of all this, which is that part of the reason why I have the salt is in fact because of bizarre magical purposes and that indeed I am essentially in the habit of practicing some pretty fucking weird primitive magic. I refer you to the Curious Case of the Bird, the 'spine for a spine' incident last year and the events of last weekend where I killed another deer exactly one year to the minute after the first one in the exact same spot. Etc, etc.

I can only reach one conclusion here. SOMEONE HAS FICTIONALIZED ME. Yes indeed. Someone has gone and written a television show that essentially explores what would happen if I just got in the car and drove around to small towns doing the kind of shit that I do.

11:55 a.m. - 2008-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far