cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And all the women are strong

We had a 3 day weekend. Also I am not back in Germany, which I keep thinking about. I do miss the place.

That tractor I bought a few weeks ago has not been working out well. Long story short, it doesn't work. I replaced the spark plug, put in a new fuel filter, drained and replaced the gas, jumped it, cleaned the air filter, checked the points and disassembled and cleaned the carburator. It still doesn't work. I think that I actually fixed the original problem, but that I attached the throttle and governor incorrectly when I put the carburator back on. Yesterday afternoon I took a picture of how the same carburator is attached on one of Bob's tractors and I'll use it as an indication of how to fix what I did wrong.

I like working on small engines. I'm not particularly talented at it, but I like doing it. My regular push mower wasn't working on Saturday morning. The steel cable to the safety bar had broken. I so I fixed that with parts I scavenged off of the previously PERFECTLY GOOD mower that my father accidentally backed over and smashed up (on the very day that I had bought it and brought it home). After I'd mowed the front yard Ida helped me continue to strip parts off of the demolished mower. She got the wheels off all by herself. Hit each bolt with some WD-40, found the right head for the nut, clicked it into place on the ratchet set and took them off. Pretty good for a 5 year old, I think. She's always been good with mechanical things.

We went fishing yesterday at the big public lake about 30 minutes away. Neither of us caught a damn thing, but she still had a good time. Nobody else was catching anything there either. They just weren't biting. She had a good time anyway.

I'm getting itchy. I want to book another trip overseas, NOW. Any minute now I might not be able to hold myself back and I'll just do it.

Jenny never seems to be logged into Gmail lately.

Trish has started playing tennis. The ammo I'm trying to sell on Gunbrok3r dot com isn't getting customers. My grass is waist high aside from the front yard. I have enough to eat. I look older than I did 5 years ago.

That's pretty much the news.

1:20 p.m. - 2009-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far