cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunk and shit

In the first place I am drunk by design.

Every fucking day I get about 3 more emails from people about this class. What the fuck? Why are this many random people interested in taking up deer hunting as adults? I had no fucking idea. I'm turning people down at this point. The people are completely random. Real estate investors and an anthropology professor and a graphic designer, etc. etc.

What I do not understand is why they keep trickling in. A bug bunch of them the day I was on the news, ok. That makes sense. But they keep emailing me. WHY?

Meanwhile, bleahch.

I mounted that scope on my brother's Mauser today and it shoots ok. You know what shoots to 10 times better? I *finally* zeroed the scope on my Turkish Mauser project rifle I've been working on for years and it shot fucking cloverleafs. That means that the circles of the bullet holes in the paper were overlapping. Incredible accuracy, especially for a random military barrel that was made 70 or 80 years ago.

An accurate tool is a delight to the maker or the user, both of which are me. I was giddy. I wanted to kiss the rifle for being so damned wonderful.

In sad news, the deadline is basically about to pass and I do not have the $1,000 for the bison tag. This will break my father-in-law's heart. Also mine.

I meant to get more writing done today than I did. Problem is that it feels like a holiday, being home alone. I keep indulging myself. I keep fiddling with rifles and such. When really I have 2 books that I should have been working on.

Well. The important thing is that I made progress in GTA San Andreas and I improved a few Mausers and drank some beer and cleaned the living room.

Oh fuck, I didn't mow the lawn or anything today.

But I did have a visit from 3 magnificent bucks this afternoon, which deserves its own entry another time.

Also I'm totally drunk. If it wasn't obvious. I went on CL and looked into what could be done earlier in the evening, and nothing worked out. Oh well.

11:18 p.m. - 2009-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far