cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

17,500 Words Into the Book

Feeling better today. 'Better' being a relative term. The compressed ulnar nerve in my left arm isn't giving me much trouble today, which was the final straw yesterday.

I went home and laid down in bed and stared at the ceiling for a few hours while I hurt. I took a few shots of cognac, which helped a bit.

Today is Ida's first day of Kindergarten. She's back home by now, I think. She was really, really excited about starting school. I hope that it lives up to her expectations.

This afternoon I wrote another 2,500 words of my book. I'm up around 17,500 words total now. I figure I'm about 25% done with it without hardly even trying. The whole thing is zipping right along and I haven't had so much as a moment of writers block. I really do think that I can finish it in Germany next month. There will still be editing, re-writes and re-ordering of chapters to do. But the bulk of the work, the actual writing, will be done.

3:37 p.m. - 2009-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far