cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pain Pain Pain

Another day, more pain. Today my right elbow is unusually bad, with a very tightly focused point of pain right there on the outside of my elbow. Even when its just sitting immobile I'm getting harsh pulses of pain every 30 seconds or so, on top of the more general soreness that is constant.

The side of the elbow is visibly swollen, despite the naproxen sodium I took this morning. This over-the-counter anti-inflammation medication no longer does anything for me. Naproxen, ibuprofen, whatever. None of it does jack shit now. Nothing reduces the inflammation. What I need is fucking pain meds.

I'm ready for this to stop. I want my body back. I want my arms back. The bad days, pain-wise, keep getting worse and more frequent and the good days have pretty much dried up.

Going home from work would be pointless. I did that last week and it was basically kids jumping all over me, making things worse. I think Trish is just fucking sick of it, besides. She's going to roll her eyes if I come home and lay in bed. She really doesn't understand how appallingly intense and constant this pain is.

12:37 p.m. - 2009-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far