cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My trip anywhere in the world

I now have enough frequent flier miles for one round-trip coach ticket to anywhere in the world. Wow!

Only I might not in a few days. My great uncle just died at the age of 93. My grandmother would probably like to go to the funeral in Califormia (or possibly New Hampshire), but she has no money and is in very frail health. So she would need someone (my mother) to accompany her.

I offered to buy her a pair of round trip tickets for the funeral. No idea yet whether she wants to try to go. She really is in such poor health that she might not be physically up to the trip.

12:27 p.m. - 2009-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far