cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ready for Prime Time

So I have this article in the NY Times about me happening soon, plus the video feature on their website. And tomorrow I'm appearing on a talk radio show, and then today I heard from another radio producer for NPR who wants to do a story on me. She and I have been going back and forth all day.

I am really, really fucking good at this. I have aced every interview thus far and continue to make news and feed journalists stuff that is thought-provoking and personal and slightly controversial. I give them exactly what they want, which creates buzz followed by more media interest.

SOMEONE GIVE ME A FUCKING BOOK DEAL ALREADY. I'm fucking serious. Publishing houses would kill for a non-fiction author who can do this shit as well as I'm doing it. I can write and sell lots and lots of books, I promise. People keep asking for the book and I keep having opportunities to plug it but there's no actual publisher. Fucking Christ, its an acceptably well-written and researched book even if it isn't finished yet. Someone please give me some money already, which I desperately need.

It seems that the Times reporter may be asking Michael Pollan to give his 2 cents on my classes and my whole thesis, which has a good chance of happening since Pollan writes for the Times magazine frequently. If his opinion is favorable, which I should think it will be, I bet I could get a book blurb from him.

Will a publishing company please stand up already and hand me $50,000 or so in a book advance so I can get this show on the road?

3:45 p.m. - 2009-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far