cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress

Ow. The tendonosis in my right elbow is fucking horrible today. Inflammed, painful, irritated. I took a tramadol for it, which has resulted in my feeling unpleasantly stoned (I'm at work, so its not what I want) and I swear that its made me kind of constantly hungry. Yet its not doing much of anything for the pain. This shit seems to last all day without wearing off, which would normally be a good thing.

The left elbow, which I had surgery on in late Septebmer, is comparatively much better. I still have pain in it, but not nearly as bad as in the right elbow. I still don't have a clear sense that it worked as a cure so I'm waiting a little longer before scheduling surgery for the right elbow.

As is so often the case these days, I've been awake since 3 am. Once I'd woken up, I couldn't stop worrying about our financial situation. Also 'True Blue,' by Madonna was on repeat in my head.

I'm feeling so exhausted right now. Between having been up since 3 am and the effect of the Tramadol, I just want to crawl into bed and close my eyes.

Today's good news is that I wrote a first draft of the chapter on d33r evolution for my book this morning. I will be making changes and additions, but I've got words on paper for the hardest chapter of the book. Trish's grandfather and uncle are both field biologists and I think I'm going to ask them to look it over for me.

I should really be going hunting after work, but I'm just far too exhausted. Also my elbow hurts way too much to even contemplate field dressing and quartering a deer at the moment. My arms would feel like they were on fire by the time I got done.

3:09 p.m. - 2009-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far