cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Agent Loves My Book!

The second book agent, the one who represents celebrity chefs, says she loved my manuscript! She wants to meet with me ASAP. Looks like I'm flying to NYC in the next few weeks.

My weekend class is happening in a few days. I think I might be dreading it slightly less, but I still have so much preparation to do. Sprucing up hand-outs, etc. The HBO producer is being a dipshit and asking to film in my house. NO FUCKING WAY.

I still don't have firm dates from Sl0w Food NYC. But I'm not going to let that hold up the scheduling of my meeting with this agent. I want a deal signed ASAP and I want her pitching my book to publishers ASAP. I want a deal inked and an advance in my hands by the end of March.

The whole plan continues to move forward. I will be kinda famous by the end of this year. Not a household name or anything. But just famous enough to have a marketable name within my particular niches, get some regular TV appearance offers, sell enough books to keep getting more advances, etc. And I'll get to travel a lot, and meet interesting people, and study fun things and write about them. This is precisely what I want.

4:37 p.m. - 2010-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far