cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Driving to DC at 3 am

Once again, Trish has fucking outdone herself in the department of total irresponsibility.

She decided to go to a concert in Washington DC. Some horrible Korean band that I'm long since sick of hearing her play at home. DC is, at the best of times, a 3 hour drive each way from us. In traffic its more like 5 hours. Of course the show isn't going to start until 10 pm or so, meaning that she has to come back extremely late.

I didn't bitch about it or discourage her from going to this random club in a terrible crack neighborhood in DC completely alone in the middle of the night. She is supposedly an adult. Her entire family was aghast, but I kept my mouth shut. My only suggestion was that she take the train instead of drive, since she'd be in no condition to safely make the trip back at 2 am. Since I had to work, we arranged for the kids to sleep over at her parents' house.

So she books a train ticket one way, and a bus ticket for the return because the train schedule wouldn't work for her. I knew that she was going to fuck this up horribly. I knew it the whole time but I didn't say anything.

Naturally I gotten woken up last night at 2:30 in the morning by a phone call from Trish, in tears, because she missed her fucking bus. She claimed that she was waiting at the wrong station and that someone told her something wrong, but she makes up bullshit so reflexively that I have no reason to believe that this is actually the reason she missed the bus.

Of course the next one headed towards us wasn't leaving until 10 am and went to so many other destinations that it wouldn't be getting in here until 5 pm.

So there I am, getting in the fucking car and driving all the way to fucking Washington DC in the middle of the fucking night to pick her incompetant, irresponsible ass up from the Greyhound station.

Then I made the mistake of following her directions to get out of DC and back to the highway. Needless to say, everything she said was wrong and led to pissing away 45 minutes going the wrong direction to the other side of the city.

Oh, and naturally this all went down when I had a FUCKING BUSINESS MEETING scheduled for 9 am. Thanks for that, Trish. I looking really fucking professional walking into a meeting 10 minutes late, with blood shot, dark-circled eyes and a face full of stubble.

Just fucking grow up already. Pretend to be a responsible adult.

And Jesus - I am fucking BROKE right now. Penny-counting broke. And there I am burning $25 worth of gas, on top of the $30 bus ticket that was basically flushed down the toilet.

Oh, she added insult to injury there. I was so late for my meeting that I pulled up in front of my office and asked her to please park the car on the street somewhere and then just call me later to tell me where it is. The stupid fucking cunt took it into a parking garage, and now its going to cost me $16 to get it out.

YOU STUPID FUCKING BITCH I DON'T HAVE $16. There are five million free parking spaces only a few blocks away and she does this.

Boy, its going to be really nice to finally get home after being gone since 3 am when I'm so very exhausted. It'll be fucking great to walk in that door and be confronted by the heaps of laundry and stacks of books and random furniture and the door off its hinges that is on its side for some reason, all of this piled up in the front hallway so that I can't even open the goddamned front door half way. I'm really looking forward to going into the kitchen to get something to eat, only I can't because the sink is overflowing with dirty dishes such that I can't use the fucking faucet and the stovetop is covered with dirty pots and trash and the countertop is invisible.

We're about to have a 'talk' that she is not going to enjoy. In all seriousness, if she doesn't get her shit together then I will rent a studio apartment as soon as I can afford it. I will literally move out. I'm not talking about getting a divorce or anything, but I'm drawing a line in terms of what I'm willing to put up with.

10:48 a.m. - 2010-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far