cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fish Poaching Plan

I've decided to do something very bad as soon as the weather warms up a little more at night.

Recently I've been looking at the area surrounding my house with google maps. I've been looking for ponds that are within a short walking distance and don't have houses next to them. Mostly my whole alrea is full of horse farms, woods and mountains so this isn't hard to find. I intend to start illicitly fishing these ponds at night.

My parents' place is great for fishing, but I have to burn 2 gallons of gas to get there and back. Its not a great food source. I'm looking for good protein sources until hunting season starts up again and fishing could fit the bill. But we're only looking at a few pounds of food per trip so I'd lose money going very far in a car to get it.

There is no public fishing available near my house so I need to get creative. These ponds that I'm seeing on the satellite maps would be perfect. Yes, I'll be trespassing and poaching in order to fish them. I don't fucking care. I need food, I have a family to feed and this is a pretty harmless way of taking care of a basic human need.

I won't be hurting anyone, nor will I be depriving them of anything they even knew they had. I won't be leaving trash around or anything like that. These are multi-million dollar properties for people's hobby horse farms and somehow I doubt that the land owners are depending on these ponds to feed their kids.

Most of these ponds have probably never been fished before, so there will likely be some very big bass and crappie in them.

What I'll do is wear smooth-soled shoes so that I don't even leave foot prints. I should try a deep trotline baited for white catfish, since they tend to feed heavily at night. Obviously I'll go completely alone and be silent.

3:34 p.m. - 2010-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far