cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Abject Poverty

My God it is fucking bleak. I'm craving orange juice but I can't buy any. I want a beer but I can't have one. I want food and there isn't any.

We are down to one whole frozen Canada goose in the freezer, a sack of rice and a few cans of corn (which I despise). Also some canned condensed milk.

That's it. That's the food that we have to eat, indefinitely. For myself, one lazy wife and 2 small children. Its going to be below freezing tomorrow night and we have no heat. No hot water. No medicine. This is the worst that things have ever been here. I am now literally living in abject poverty.

Tomorrow I'm going to have to do something rash to survive for the next few days. I don't even know what it will be, but the situation is so bad that radical action is called for.

Every time I think that we've hit rock bottom, things manage to get even worse.

6:49 p.m. - 2010-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far