cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Child is in the ER and Its Trish's Fault

My son. My 3 year old son is in the hospital right now because Trish is a worthless, irresponsible fucking retard.

The hot water heater died a few weeks ago and we've only just gotten the money a few days ago to buy a new one. We're picking it up in 2 days when we can borrow a truck and then I have to install it. Meanwhile, we've been bathing by heating up big pots of water on the stove and carrying them to the bathroom, pouring them into the tub and mixing them with cold water.

Trish, being a fucking moron, poured the near-boiling water into the tub, failed to immediately mix in the cold water AND THEN WALKED AWAY, LEAVING THE DOOR OPEN.

Harry wandered in and decided to get in the bathtub. I heard his screams from the other side of the house.

One foot is totally scalded and part of the other one is as well. This is at least a second degree burn. Maybe worse. I don't know yet. He's at the ER with Trish right now while I stay with Ida.

I hate her. I hate Trish. This isn't the first time something like this has happened. When he was a baby she let him roll off of the couch. He had a depressed cranial fracture and had to have his skull operated on to fix it.

I think I might be done with her. I think this might end up being the final straw. I do not want this stupid, reckless woman looking after my children all day. And I want another baby, but I cannot possibly imagine allowing her to take care of an infant again.

I want Harry back. I want him to be ok and not in pain anymore. And I want a different wife.

10:43 p.m. - 2010-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far