cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nightmare

Enough, enough, enough.

Just when things had started to turn around. Tax refunds showing up, buying a new water heater, book deal getting nailed down. Etc. Then suddenly this shit.

My fury at these people in Social Services is becoming white hot. Get the fuck away from my children and get the fuck away from my house. I haven't gotten to spend more than 30 minutes at a time with either Ida or Harry in a few days on account of needing to send them away with Trish. We cannot take the risk of these fucking morons showing up and trying to kidnap our children. Meanwhile, I have to stay home to take care of the dogs and work on the plumbing. I don't know how long this will last.

Meanwhile, nothing else can get done. I cannot even think about anything else. I can't get any research or serious writing done with this hanging over us. And it is fucking awful that there is something else that has suddenly become more important then taking care of my 3 year old while he recovers.

It remains to be seen whether I will emerge from this married or not. Since Trish seems to be their target, I might have to separate from or divorce her in order to guarantee that he doesn't get taken away.

I am completely alone now. Trish and the kids are gone and there is nobody to even talk to about any of this. This has the potential to become the darkest moment of my life and I am completely alone with my back to the wall.

This much I have realized: nobody is coming to the rescue. There is no help. The way the world works is that I am responsible for bailing out other people and dealing with their shit for them, while nobody but me is responsible for me. Now, when things are suddenly bad, everyone around me shrivels and disappears.

Meanwhile I'm trying to get the pressure tank for the well system swapped out with this new one, but there's a fucking copperhead that moved into the cramped, dark little well house and slithers around among the insulation and wires. Plus some wasps. As if the plumbing part wasn't hard enough, I've got this fucking poisonous snake to deal with along the way. I can't reach in there and work with that thing around. Every time I have a clear shot at it I find that there are some wires or plumbing directly behind it and I can't risk shooting that stuff.

This afternoon I'm picking up the new water heater. I'd like to install it tonight but I can't figure out how the fuck to drain the old one completely, since I have to run the hose out the window, which is elevated. No fucking way I'm sucking on that thing with my mouth to start a siphon. I also have to learn how to sweat solder on copper pipe to disconnect the old unit. At least the wiring should be relatively straight-forward.

Yeah, so I get to do all of this shit in the middle of everything else that's going on. Oh, and I'm supposed to install a dishwasher, too. Thanks for that task, Trish. Plus finishing 2 different books and working my regular day job. I fucking love dueling copperheads with a revolver while trying to do plumbing in the dark while I line up the resources for a legal battle with social services and work 2 jobs.

Alone.

2:19 p.m. - 2010-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far