cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

War

A bad situation is going on here.

As if Harry scalding his feet and spending all night in the ER wasn't bad enough, social services randomly showed up at our door yesterday afternoon and Trish decided that it would be a smart idea to let them in without a warrant. It seems that some fucking dipshit nurse at the ER decided that taking your 3 year old to the hospital because he put his foot in a bath before the cold water was mixed in is a sign of child abuse.

So Trish fucking let these people in, which was extremely stupid. They had no warrant or court order and she could have told them to please go away. Then she let them interview Harry, which was also incredibly stupid. He is 3 years old and has no concept of what 'truth' is. If you ask him whether the Easter Bunny took him on a trip to Disney World this morning, he would probably say yes. Moreover, he was way dosed up on hydrocodone that the doctor prescribed for his pain.

"Did your mommy put you in that bath and burn your feet?"

"Yeah."

Bullshit. Trish was right there in the living room with me, come to tell Ida her bath would be ready in 5 minutes, when he started screaming.

So now its a whole thing and I am going to war. I cleared out my IRA yesterday within minutes of getting the phone call from Trish. Everything left of my retirement fund is now liquidated so that I will have cash on deck for lawyers. I told Trish to take the kids and stay with family out of town, so my family has technically already been split up by this.

Trish is definitely stupid, lazy and irresponsible. But she's no child abuser. I'm supposed to talk to this social worker today or tomorrow. If this doesn't go away by Monday morning then I am hitting this with every tool at my disposal. I have many friends in the local media. I used to be in charge of publicity for the local Democratic party committee. I will go totally public and shame everyone involved in attacking my family. The nurse at the ER, the social worker and her supervisor. Fuck with me and fuck with my family and I will be utterly ruthless. Try to take my child from me and I will completely destroy you. I will burn up every cent of that IRA in legal expenses. I will throw my own money away filing lawsuits against these people that have no chance of actually winning in court but will turn my enemies' lives inside out and bankrupt them just as surely as they are trying to do the same to me. I will sell my house and everything I own in order to do this. There will be no quarter until they leave my family alone.

10:12 a.m. - 2010-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far