cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dude Went Nuts on Me

Holy crap, a guy who I know originally through Diaryland went off the deep end. I know him from my old account, back when I was very social on here and had comments working and so forth.

I've stayed at dude's place in NYC and slept on his couch the last few times I've been in NYC. Really smart, successful guy who is on a real mission to succeed, without being an asshole about it. We are both driven in a similar way, so I always liked talking to him.

Suddenly he starts ranting at me on gmail chat about how hurt he is that I didn't make him eggs while he was in the shower 2 months ago. This is all out of nowhere. And he sent me this long, weird, crazy screed today that I don't even really understand.

Maybe he's bipolar? I dunno, but I don't really get into this sort of thing. I never blow up at my friends or acquaintances and am not prone to having falling-outs with people. So this is all very new. I tend to let little things go and don't hold grudges against people who I know don't mean any harm.

So I don't even really know what to do. I'm thinking about just blocking him on gmail and facebook and pretending that he doesn't exist. I have no interest in getting into some stupid fight with someone whom I have nothing against, therefore I won't respond. He may suddenly hate me, but I don't hate him and it takes two people hating each other to create real drama. Which I intend to avoid.

I have too many real problems to contend with to start inventing new ones. Maybe his situation is different enough that he likes the drama? I've got children to feed, a 3 year old who is still recovering from scald wounds on his feet and needs to be carried from room to room, a tractor to fix, a book to write and my entire future to negotiate. Etc. Dude has no wife, girlfriend, kids or pets and is well-off enough financially that he has apartments on both coasts. I guess we're just a lot more different than I'd realized.

3:03 p.m. - 2010-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far