cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More TV Projects, Moer Radio: Also the car and washer are fucked.

Extra horny today. I'm not really getting any action to speak of at home and haven't been for ages. Trish keeps putting the kids to bed in our bed instead of in their own rooms. I think that says it all right there.

This kudzu thing that I got shanghaied into is being pitched to ABC by the producer, so I might be on nationally for this story. Well, I will be anyhow on account of the NPR thing. We're having trouble finding some actual kudzu to work with, on account of it not getting really big here for another 2 weeks into the season. Aside from that it is coming together quite well.

I got an email out of the blue this morning asking me to appear on some hunting show on the Versus network. That isn't my audience really, but I think I'll do it anyway. I think that they want an interview rather than having me shoot some trophy deer behind a fence in Texas or some such bullshit that I wouldn't be willing to take part in. I'll give interviews to pretty much anyone.

Trish's brakes on her car died suddenly yesterday. Fortunately it was while she was still going down the driveway. She smashed into the front gate WHICH I HAD JUST FUCKING REPAIRED FROM THE LAST TIME SOMEONE SMASHED INTO IT and then thought to put it in park, which managed to stop it before she ended up in the road.

So now we are down to one car. This is a real problem living out in the country when I need to get to work every day. We're going to have to burn a fuck ton more gas every day to make my commute happen. Its probably just a hydraulic brake line disconnected, since there is no resistance at all when the pedal is pressed. Nevertheless, we can't afford to fix it. I've got about $160 to get through the next week and then we will be back to just my paychecks from my day job, which are not enough for us to live on. What she really needs is a new car, since that 2000 Ford Taurus has pretty well turned to shit and has a million things wrong with it and is covered with dents.

This shit is ridiculous. Here I'm doing TV projects and national media and I have a book coming out and all of this shit going on but I don't have the money to fix the brakes on a car. Its fucking retarded.
____________

Oh, great. Here I am at home now and the washing machine just died. I have no money to fix or replace it. No money to fix the car. Things are getting pretty fucked here.

9:00 p.m. - 2010-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far