cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer C@mp for Adults

Ok, gotta get up off of my ass and get more done. I feel like I've been coasting for the last few days.

I've realized that I *need* to do another deer class. The fact of my teaching these things is what feeds everything else. All else aside, I need to have another one on the calender.

To make things a little more fun, I'm trying to make this next one a little different. Its going to be summer camp for adults. I'm using this big vacation house on 150 acres on the side of a mountain to have the whole class there. The place sleeps 10 comfortably and we can squeeze a few more in so that the instructors can be there as well.

There are miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, massive old growth forest, a hot tub and llamas. We're building a 150 yard shooting range and we'll do a field dressing demo right there as well. Since everyone would be sleeping there, we'd have more time for fun stuff. F. can offer a little workshop on making fire with 2 sticks and some tinder, we can take them on a walk to learn about edible plants, and naturally there will be a big bonfire and plenty of alcohol in the evenings.

'Summer c@mp for adults' is how I realized that I need to brand and run this, because otherwise people will feel weird about sharing bedrooms with total strangers.

It is going to be so much fucking fun I can't stand it.

2:55 p.m. - 2010-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far