cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for that

[Actually written on Friday, June 4th and I forgot to post it until now]

I came home to the lovely news that Trish has overdrawn our checking account by over $300. Thanks for that, you fucking retard. I now have $10 to get us through to my next paycheck 11 days from now. That's not even enough for gas to commute to work. Let alone groceries.

Out of desperation, I immediately scheduled a new class that I don't really want to do. I emailed it to a select like of people in the NYC area, figuring that the group will be more fun if they all come down from the city. 14 hours later I have one person who wants to sign up, but I'm not taking any deposits until I know for certain that I have enough people to make it viable.

Paul is being very slow about scheduling the actual dates for the first paying r1fle building class. I have people ready to give me $1,000 a head for that. Paul is slow with scheduling and John is slow with giving me my fucking photos already so I can get my book advance. The Discovery network people are also being slow, but I can't complain much there. I'm just happy to have a TV show in development even though it is clearly not going to put a penny in my pocket until the end of the year at the earliest.

My interview for this other TV show on Versus is on Tuesday. We're doing it in a studio literally 5 minutes walk away from me. That doesn't pay anything except for publicity.

11:32 a.m. - 2010-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far