cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Have Taken Sick

I'm at my grandfather's house. It is hard for me to write much now because I have taken dreadfully sick. Around 1 am last night I became dizzy and restless. I got maybe an hour of sleep, which was bad because the night before that I'd only had 3 hours on account of needing to be at the airport by 5:30 am.

This morning I was nauseous as soon as I got out of bed. A shower did not help and I've thrown up 3 times today. Its almost 4 pm and I'm feeling somewhat better. Not quite nauseous and the headache is gone by I'm still weak, shaky and dizzy.

I put in an appearance at the wake. Only for about 10 or 15 minutes. My sister said that my face was literally green so I had her take me back to my grandfather's house.

Right now I'm in his bedroom. My aunt moved in with him years ago and built an addition on to the house for her and her kids to be right there with him, so the house isn't being sold or cleared out or anything. We figured out last night that 5 generation of our family has lived in this house.

I found my passport before I left for the trip.

Lots to write about here but I have to cut it short. Too sick and weak to keep sitting upright or continue typing.

3:52 p.m. - 2010-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far