cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Never Enough

I'm an entry of 3 behind, but I have to post anyway.

The article ran today. Front page, above the fold! We were the top story! They ran a video and all that kind of shit online, which we can now link to ever after.

It would be nice if somebody would pay me for this. In all seriousness, I am really fucking good at publicity. People are getting paid for this every day who aren't half as good as it as I am. And I don't mean to sound like an ass there - this is really true. I get shit on the front pages with exactly the spin that I want, again and again. If I was getting paid for this I would be un-stoppable.

Also I caught a very nice 10 inch bass today, which I will eat for breakfast tomorrow morning. People recognized me and kissed my ass today, which was weird. My partner in the rif1e-building classes is sort of letting shit go to his head. Good for him, but he thinks that the world will now suddenly be his oyster when in fact tomorrow morning our big front page success will be on the bottom of someone's parrot cage getting shit on.

All glory is fleeting.

I hate this part. Mere seconds after victory, I get hit hard. I feel it in my whole face and body. Like getting hit by something. PRODUCE AGAIN. WIN SOME MORE.

Ok, I'm trying. Working on this next class for my NYC alumni but dude isn't responding to me. I need to schedule another regular class. And finish these other 2 chapters of the first book. I need to win. Again and again and again. I won't be happy until I win much, much bigger than this.

All glory is fleeting. Its never enough. What I do is never good enough.

Also I have been invited to Botswana.

10:58 p.m. - 2010-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far