cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get Real Paid

IT CAME! The first installment of my book advance finally showed up in the mail yesterday.

The very first thing I did was give Erin a bunch of money for having helped me to make this whole thing happen. She was very weird about it for some reason. I asked her for a mailing address and she wrote very flatly that she didn't have one. So my only option was to Paypal it to her. Her email address came up as 'verified' with Paypal, but after I sent her $500 she said she hadn't used the account in ages and wasn't sure if it was active or something. Now I have no idea whether she actually received the money but I don't see what else there is to do about it if she's going to be so weird about it. Whatever.

I'm getting my guitar out of hock tomorrow, finally getting a haircut and filling a prescription and replacing the faucet on the tub.

Most importantly, I can start making the trips for my new book. I've already found people to meet up with in Chicago who can take me out fishing for Asi@n carp and have a good kitchen for cooking it in. I think I'm going to drive for that trip, since its only 12 hours and I'd see some parts of the country that I've never been through before.

I want to have the Chicago thing done and planned by this weekend and then I'm starting on the planning for the Florida trip. That's going to be a lot more involved, since its hunting instead of fishing and I've got 3 different species of reptile to pursue.

Tomorrow I'm also ordering a video camera to take along on all of these trips.

This is wonderful. I can finally
press 'play' on my life again. The new book is going to kick ass and I'm going to have a blast travelling, researching and writing it.

11:31 a.m. - 2010-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far