cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Point of No Return

Son of a bitch - I just lost a whole entry. Typed it in and then Diaryland just fucked up. Bah.

Long story short: half of my job duties are now promised to someone else. There's no turning back now.

A friend whom I worked with as my chef for the kudzu project has been going nuts with lining up celebrity chefs for me to work with on my new book. One for each chapter. He's a very successful venture capitalist who knows tons of these celebrity chefs for reasons that I do not understand.

Awesome. Fuck the D1scovery channel people. Seriously, at this rate I seem to be pretty much doing most of the actual production work myself. I might as well get some friends with cameras to film some of what is going on anyway and then pay someone to edit it with me into a pilot. Not that I'm going to tell them to get lost, but I'm not going to sweat how fast or slow they move. If they offer me some money, great. If they keep dragging their feet then I'm not waiting for them.

4:29 p.m. - 2010-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far