cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Day for Plato

I don't feel like coming to work tomorrow, so I won't. I have a bunch of vacation days left and I'm using one.

The plan is to sleep late enough to miss morning traffic, drive downtown and walk to the University. Grab a cup of coffee and go to a library to read Plato all morning. I have never read Plato and have often regretted it. Reading Plato is one of those things that most people will never do if they haven't been assigned it in college. And I thought to myself, 'fuck everything - I can reserve a day of my life to read some fucking Plato already.'

Also I might go fishing in the late afternoon.

My publisher has assigned me a creative director who is being really cool about givnig me input on the cover of the deer book. They are also talking to Trish's father about doing the illustrations, which I would absolutely prefer over anyone else.

This afternoon I had to pick up my car after some work was done on it and a bunch of people in the waiting area recognized me. They have this whole 'local boy done good' kind of attitude. It was nice.

I am creating the life that I want.

4:52 p.m. - 2010-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far