cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Treatment is Done

Whoa dude. The proposal is finished and I need to read over it. I am really happy that this producer I'm working with isn't trying to do the whole thing himself. We've been sharing in the work on the proposal and we're using my name for the book at the show. This is what I wanted -- an equal role in the production. Equal share in the work and thus a paycheck on par with that.

They are flying me up to NYC next week to get some stuff on camera. I have a little bit of a cold and I'm really hoping that it passes quickly. I don't want to be sniffling and hoarse on camera. There are so many meetings that I'm going to have to cram into 24 hours there. My book agent, that documentary film maker (who turns out to be really hot), a group of former students. Holy shit, I really am launching an actual career here.

Its all so real now. This insane plan that I hatched a year ago has actually come to pass. Leveraging one email from the New York T1mes into a front page article, a book deal and now a TV show and another book. I haven't really told many people about that. About the fact that I planned this entire thing from scratch, starting as a nobody with zero capital. Who would believe it? The whole thing sounds ridiculous.

This is still only phase two. My goal is the Nobel peace prize. No, I'm not kidding. I want the fucking Nobel peace prize and I have a specific plan for getting there.

The draft is sitting there in my in box and I need to read it. I'm too nervous and giddy and retarded to look at it just yet. I'll steel myself for the experience over the next few minutes.

Its feels like the first time I rode a bike without training wheels and didn't fall down. Holy shit. I'm stepping out into the world for the first time without a paycheck or a boss or a set of instructions and its up to me to not only survive but to somehow provide some sort of better life for the people I'm responsible for.

10:14 p.m. - 2010-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far