cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Hope of Weird Sex

Yesterday in the late afternoon my editor sent me the first version of the cover of my book. They changed the fucking title again. I don't care what they call it, I just want them to pick something and stick with it because I need to know what to say when I'm plugging it in interviews.

It was neat seeing my name right there on the cover. I have an ISBN number for it and shit.

Steve came up with a chef for the goose thing, but he didn't know about me getting booked at the FCI. The bar has seriously been raised and the guy he came up with, in spite of being a perfectly competant, successful NYC chef, does not have a name that anyone knows. I googled his name and only one entry on the first page of hits might possibly have been him. Not a good sign.

I feel like an asshole for rejecting this guy but I think I might need to do that.

Tomorrow night we're going to be at Mary and F's family place in the mountains for F's birthday. There are going to be a bunch of people there from DC and elsewhere. The kids will be having a sleep-over at my parents' place. With alcohol, isolation, campfire, hot tub, random adults who don't have to see each other regularly, and no children present, I have high hopes of weird sex unfolding for us in various combinations on Saturday night.

7 more work days left until freedom.

10:17 a.m. - 2010-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far