cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fevered and Wracked with Pain

I have been sick for days. Since the night I came home from my last day of work. Twitching, fevered nights of horrible pain. Random, ice-pick-like, stabbing aches all over my body and in my head, neck and the tops of my ears. Fevered delerium as my temperature approaches and passes 101 degrees F. A crawling sensation. Cold sweat at 3 am and the desperate prayer that it would all just stop stop stop.

Last night was a living hell.

By 9 am I had slept for a few hours and when I woke my fever had broke so I dared to pack up and try to go fishing and crabbing. That didn't work out too well. I drove an hour away to the falls of a very large river and fished for a bit, catching nothing. I put on some of my new snorkeling gear to try out, but visibility was pretty low and I couldn't see more than 2 feet. By 3 pm I could feel the fever taking hold again, so I walked back to the car and drove home immediately with a fever of 100.7.

Fuck.

I'm in bed right now. Listening to 'Egyptian Basses,' by COIL. The horrible, brutal pain last night led me to take not only a melatonin for sleep but also one of my precious few remaining Tramadol pills. I'll be asleep soon enough and hopefully the pain will be bearable enough to sleep tonight.

My health insurance company fucked up completely and failed to finish processing my application in time for when I left work, in spite of 3 weeks of lead time. Hence I am sick with no health insurance. Stupid fuckers.

Yesterday was full of drama. My producer called me in a panic because he found that while Anim@l Planet is all about our show idea, SOMEONE SUBMITTED THE EXACT SAME THING LAST WEEK.

I know who it was. The first guys I was working with until they offered that terrible, abusive contract and I told them politely to get lost. They are trying to steal the idea that I worked on for the last year. Pretty much we are going to war here. I have literally staked my entire life on this. Not going quietly here, and my production company is talking about certain legal options.

There is a lot more that I could say about this whole thing but I'm exhausted and sick and need to stop typing and close my eyes.

10:48 p.m. - 2010-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far