cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am in Savannah

I am writing this in my camper/trailer/thingie in a campground near Savannah, GA. The drive today was really easy and pleasant, in spite of being around 9 hours. It feels like magic that I can drive for less than a day and find myself in this whole other world of Spanish moss and alligators.

My TV producer is being a wanker and wants to try to get everything for the pilot JUST ON THURSDAY. Dipshit. Furthermore, it looks like we'll be doing most of it in Miami and depending on some dude with a bunch of huge, problematic iguanas in his backyard for a hunting location. I know of this guy second hand and have no idea how reliable he is. This is not a smart recipe for getting shit on video in 12 hours of shooting.

Whatever.

I need to find the digital recorder thing amongst my luggage that the NPR producer gave me. Also I think I might have left the house WITHOUT MY FUCKING FLIP MINO HD which I bought for the express purpose of using on this trip. I wanted to get some short video things aside from what we film for National Ge0graphic that I can put on Youtube as a promotional thing right before the book launches.

Bah.

Whatever. All things considered, this is all going really well so far. Tomorrow we press on to Coral Cove, Florida.

8:48 p.m. - 2010-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far