cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey look, the internet!

I'm home alone today and I ate breakfast and sat down at my laptop and tried to remember what are my usual things to do on the internet every day. Drawing a blank here, aside from the NY Times.

This is the first time in about a month that I have sat down at a computer to do stuff on it all day. It is hard to get back into the routine. I have to edit these chapters that I am sick of looking at. Fucking hell.

I have hardly seen anyone in the last month. That whole life was left behind more wholly than I thought it would be.

Meanwhile, I've got to get the fuck out of here. Being in this house, living with Trish, is not something I can take much longer on a daily basis. She is such an absolute pig of a roommate. My surroundings are disgusting. Provided that I can scare up the money to cover the expenses, at least I will be spending most of October traveling. I am hoping that I can manage to be on the road as much as possible until we get a serious payday for either the TV show or the new book or something that will allow me to start building a new house with a separate apartment for me.

November is supposed to be spent mostly at home while I get the first 7 or 8 or whatever chapters ready to sell the book. That could be rough. At least I should be able to go into town during the day time to write. Trish's car probably just needs new spark plugs and wires as it turns out. December should be fucking awesome. The plan is to go to Eleuthera for what will probably be a 12 day trip altogether. I'm getting some really important chapters for the new book out of that. Hopping mail boats around the Bahamas and living out of a backpack. I could just fly straight in and out, but that would be far less interesting than hopping mail boats. And lets face it: as an author, what I'm selling has to be interesting.

I'll be back in plenty of time for Christmas preparations.

12:46 p.m. - 2010-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far