cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Shoot, Etc.

Today I did a photo session for a newspaper that went well. Then I found out more details about this sales conference that my publisher is putting on in NYC in late October. My publicist said that they will "wine and dine" me and that they will cover all travel expenses, etc. Fucking awesome! Free 3 day trip to NYC! I love my job.

We also talked today about marketing to G@nder Mountain and a few other big hunting and fishing stores like that. We are all on the same page. Very well, thus.

I technically got a lot done today. Met with my NPR producer, gave her the audio from the FL trip, got the skinny on the German broadcast thing. Got through a ton of email, sent out some invoices, got a deposit for the next class, sent out some thank you notes for the FL trip, plotted the GA pig trip, sorted out this NYC trip for late October, researched blow gun laws in NYC (not going to happen), did the photo shoot. But I did not get shit done today in the way of writing or editing and it feels like a bit of a failure on that count.

Feh. Trish is a total bitch and a sourpuss lately. Her attitude is utter shit for no reason. Ever since I came home from Florida.

7:00 p.m. - 2010-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far